Live Reviews Feed

header

Live Reviews Feed

Live Reviews Feed
Reviews 28 Leave Your Review
I really like my haircut and I enjoyed my visit.
While I was waiting to get my haircut at Scarlet Rose last night, a gentleman named Charlie offered me a cup of chamomile tea and gave me a massage on my shoulders and back. It was delightful! Then Bianca had Charlie wash my hair, which was also very good. Bianca then cut and styled my hair. I was really pleased with the way she did my hair. It looked beautiful. Bianca was a pleasure to talk to and she gave me some valuable travel information that I really appreciated. I really enjoyed myself. I am looking forward to my next visit to Scarlet Rose.
March 10, 2018, 10:56 am
Fabulous!
My experience was fabulous! The shampoo and scalp massage was so relaxing! The stylist listened to my needs and was very attentive. They even offered me a drink multiple times. I'll definitely go back!
November 10, 2017, 7:19 pm
Love my hair and nails
The lady who did my nails did a wonderful job! My finger nails tend to break and crack in the corners. They are filed beautifully and they look great! Bianca did a great job on my hair! It looks like it has more body now and shape. I was very happy with my service!
October 21, 2017, 10:29 am
Referred by a friend....such a wonderful salon!
A friend with great hair referred me to Scarlett Rose. I've had wonderful cuts and stylings here, and the entire staff is lovely, accommodating & talented.
March 23, 2017, 4:37 pm
Love This Sag Gem!
I have been going to Scarlett Rose for manicure/pedicures for a while and have always been happy. I LOVE that they have a good collection of polish with less toxins. Staff is so friendly. I just got my haircut here as well and Bianca did a great job and was super sweet. Love the convenience and friendly feel here in Sag!
March 9, 2017, 3:19 pm
Mani Pedi Bliss
I was really happy to win a gift certificate for a mani/pedi. I was really surprised at what a great experience it was: by far the most relaxing best mani/pedi I ever had. Will definitely recommend it to others.
March 1, 2017, 5:26 pm
A great find!
Annie, the owner, is an amazing colorist. She has a great sense of color and she's a good listener, so she delivered exactly what I wanted. Both Annie and her staff are very pleasant and attentive. The ambience is very pleasant and relaxing too. This place is definitely a great find!
February 18, 2017, 10:39 pm
Blown away by service and attention to detail
Been here a few times and never disappointed they are attentive, -accommodating, every single stylist and manicurist is at the top of their game ! I won't go anywhere else highly recommend ! Best salmon in the hamptons. On top of everything else they take care of the locals with promotions and specials :) and did I mention the products are out of this world and all natural?!!!
January 15, 2017, 2:26 pm
Warm and Encompassing
Even though this is my second appointment there, I feel as though I am in a very professional and classy atmosphere. I walk out feeling like I am Queen for the Day.
December 28, 2016, 10:20 pm
Always accomodating
I have never had a problem getting an appointment. I drive 30 minutes to get to Scarlet Rose Salon and I am never dissapointed. Annie gives me plenty of time yo discuss what I want & her honest oppinion. Ive been a customer for years. Diana always calls me a few days before as a reminder which i think is another part of the great customer service she has!
December 23, 2016, 3:05 pm
love this salon,love the people
Due to the reason that I love Aveda products, I found the Scarlet Rose Salon. I absolutely love this salon, they are always so accommodating and welcoming. Over the past year or so, I have come to the Scarlet Rose Salon at least once a month and every time I come for my appointment it feels just like family. I love their services and their products!
December 16, 2016, 8:00 pm
Excellent
Scarlet Rose was recommended by a friend and I am so grateful that she did. I have had consistently excellent experiences there from start to finish. Scheduling appointments is easy and friendly. Bianca is amazing hairstylist, working with my curly, and thin head of hair. The Aveda products are amazing. All in all, the best salon on the East End.
December 15, 2016, 9:19 pm
AMAZING!
Simply AMAZING! I could not be happier with the services i have received at Scarlett Rose over the years! I feel like its a better experience every time i walk in the door. Annie does my hair and it always comes out FABULOUS! The staff is so friendly and attentive and always goes above and beyond for their clients. I would recommend this salon to anyone and everyone!
December 1, 2016, 5:33 pm
Best salon
Been going to this salon for 2 years and get my color, style,keratin treatments, manicures and pedicures. They do it all and staff is excellent and quite talented . Not only are they very capable, they are all extremely warm and welcoming from the manager Diana to the stylists/Colorist's Flavia and Bianca , manicurists and owner Annie. Recommend them to everyone!! Worth a visit. The only game in town!! Or the hamptons
November 30, 2016, 8:29 am
Very Bad
I'm confident you won't post this. If you don't, I'll review that fact elsewhere.

First, I would like to say that Flavia at this salon gives an excellent haircut, BUT I caution anyone against letting her give you highlights. I made an appointment for a PARTIAL head of highlights and was so articulate in telling her I really only wanted a few done. Nothing major. She proceeded doing a HALF HEAD. I even cautioned her midway that she was doing too much. She fried my hair, which was in excellent condition when I entered this salon. My hair is a light brunette w. golden tones. Now it's white on top. Streaky and NOTHING that I asked for or ever had in my life. She knew she screwed up as she offered to "tone it down," which would alter what was left of my natural color. On their website and in their literature a partial highlight procedure is $75 - $115. They charged me $140. I paid as I just wanted to get out of there. BTW, Aveda is not the warm and fuzzy company they portray themselves as being. They are owned by Estee Lauder. I am so upset and don't even know how to fix this. I met w/ the owner and demanded my money back, which she did, but that certainly isn't the point of this. Just be careful folks.
November 6, 2016, 6:46 pm
best salon ever
this is the best salon I have ever been to. the ladies are great, the hair cut is the best I have ever had, the hair care products have made my hair more beautiful. I love to go there!!!!
October 28, 2016, 8:27 pm
Pampered!
When I arrive, looking for the emergency exit, I am greeted by genuinely friendly folk, who call out my name in greeting.
I love telephoning and getting Diana who seems able to work miracles with bookings. She spreads a happy confident atmosphere in her wake.
All of the stylists are superb! Nails, you can't go wrong! Coffee tea, water and lemonade are generously administered. I always leave feeling renewed both outside and spiritually. A lovely group of competent professionals who have no pretense.
June 24, 2016, 1:18 am
Simply The Best!
I have been going to Scarlett Rose since they first opened several years ago. I cannot say enough about the entire staff. I would have to ditto Maddy M.'s comments above. Welcoming, comfortable, and homey atmosphere, which is hard to find in The Hamptons. Excellent technicians in both hair and nails! Always getting compliments on hair cut, blow out, and color. Terrific receptionist, Diana, who will make sure you feel at home and pampered, plus will really try her best to give you the appointment time you need. Just a gem of a place in Sag Harbor! Keep it up ladies, you are great!
May 11, 2016, 1:53 pm
Full and professional service salon- from Diana (reception) to Annie (stylist) and beyond....
Very comfortable and competent salon right on Rt. 114. Parking is tight. Small and smartly run, ready with a cup of tea -this place delivers. I have become a loyal and satisfied local customer, formerly a skeptic from the city.
April 4, 2016, 9:28 pm
Highlights and Cut
Annie is amazing!! For the very first time I tried highlights and it came out beautiful.
Love my new hair cut too!! Everyone is so friendly at Scarlett Rose, it is like a family. :)
February 21, 2016, 8:07 pm
BEAUTIFUL HAIRCUT
THANK YOU BIANCKA FOR MY BEAUTIFUL HAIRCUT! I cant wait to show off my new look to my friends and coworkers (they will be jealous!) haha Thank you again!
February 19, 2016, 8:01 pm
Excellent service with superb skill
Friendly, professional service from all. I get manicures and pedicures which are excellent. A relaxing ambience, exceptionally clean, polished and ingratiating. Products sold and used are of the highest quality. I highly recommend a visit!
January 28, 2016, 12:16 am
Best haircut
Best haircut from Annie!i will be back with friends! thanks Scarlett rose I can't wait to come in next week for my manicure/pedicure
January 27, 2016, 3:15 pm
Great job at Scarlett Rose. Very happy
I was referred by a friend to visit Scarlett Rose. I live in Manhattan and travel back and fourth to LI for work and am always looking for a good mani/pedi spot as well as a blow dry and now i have one place for both services! Flavia gave me a blow dry that lasted days and looked fabulous! I also received a manicure from Consuela that was so good. I will be back and referring friends of my own. Thank you Scarlet rose.
January 19, 2016, 2:26 pm
Couldn't be happier with the results! Thank you Scarlett Rose!!!!!!
I'm a local in Sag Harbor and just happen to drive by and see that we have an AVEDA salon right here in town, and i got to tell you, I'm so thankful i FINALLY found a salon close by with AMAZING stylists and staff! The team they have there is immaculate and everyone is so nice and friendly. Bianca gave me highlights and a haircut that are so great that i've been getting compliments left and right ever since. There is parking in the rear and also a lot down the block so its very easy to park the car if you're not on foot. I highly recommend Scarlett Rose and they have earned a happy, loyal, local client! :)
January 16, 2016, 4:03 pm
Amazing Service!
I went into Scarlett Rose for the first time last week and received a full head of highlights and a haircut with a stylist named Flavia. I will definitely be returning! Thank you to the ladies at Scarlett Rose for pampering me and making me look & feel like a princess! Top of the line service for an incredibly reasonable price! 5 STAR SERVICE!!!
December 16, 2015, 5:08 pm
Wonderful environment, noteworthy service!
Not sure what to expect, I treated myself to both hair and nails at this conveniently located, beautifully furnished salon in Sag Harbor. Not only will I return, but I have already made appointments to bring a friend. Bianca did an amazing job on my hair, and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect manicure from Consuela. Greeted by a friendly Receptionist (Diana) upon arrival, I walked out feeling beautiful, pampered, and most importantly, a valued client. Wonderful environment, noteworthy service!
December 15, 2015, 6:37 pm
Everyone is so friendly and every time I go I feel like a part of a family. I'll never go anywhere else!
I've been going to Scarlett Rose for over 3 years for both hair & nail services. I go anytime I need a pedicure, a mani or Shellac (they do the best Shellac job in the area, hands down!). I'm obsessed with the pedi and the nail polish lasts for a month!
I have seen both Bianca and Annie (the owner) for hair and have had nothing but great things to say. I get so many compliments on my hair and I have recommended at least 5 friends and they are now regulars of Scarlett Rose. The Aveda products are extensive and they often run great promos. Everyone is so friendly and every time I go I feel like a part of a family. I'll never go anywhere else!
December 15, 2015, 6:36 pm
Show more
Leave Your Review